A Goal is a Good Thing…

So,

Since my surgeon moved up my surgery date (probably a good thing considering the ongoing and unexpected paralysis on my left leg), it does leave me the option of getting to attend a sneak preview of the last Harry Potter (HP 7b) on Sunday next, just 5 days before the general release. Yes, it is good to know people. The goal to make it for the whole two hours sitting up is a good marker for me to achieve.

I am so incredibly excited, I have been relistening to the audio version just to be up to snuff (not that I need it). I am really hoping that one line from the book makes it into the movie, when Molly Weasley kills Bellatrix by shouting, “Not my daughter, you bitch!” I though that was such a quintessential Molly line that I hope it makes the final cut.

The back recovery is going well, though I am progressing from the chair (which I still need for stints up longer than 10 minutes) to the elbow crutches (and stabilizing foot and knee braces for the left leg which has absolutely no muscle tone to it).

Time, though, for another nap. I hat two, one in the am, one in the pm. The meds take quite a lot out of me, I’ve realized.

Tonight: nothing planned.

3 Comments on “A Goal is a Good Thing…”

  1. Tammy says:

    Wanna know if the line made it….? You sure? Really?

    Answer when you’re not drugged out of your poor widdle
    mind! 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    Good for you to set some goals, I’m amazed that you might be able to sit for two hours so soon after surgery. Get that rest, take your meds and keep working the recovery. (Have fun at the movie. 🙂

  3. DJ says:

    I think attending HP is a brilliant goal.

    🙂 DJ