Godspeed, Richie

Richie, just a few months ago.

My younger brother-in-law left us today, taken at the young age of 39 by the wasting Lou Gherig’s disease. We, as many of his family as were able, were by his bedside, as were his close friends. The facility chaplain was unable to be there, so thankfully I was able to call a friend and colleague, also a minister, to come.

She did and we were all better for her presence.

Godspeed, my big (little) bro. We miss you, especially your twinkly blue eyes and smile that said more than words ever could.

In 26 short days we have lost both Kip and Richie. I am ready for this to not happen again.

3 Comments on “Godspeed, Richie”

  1. Jordan Mama says:

    I’ve heard about our loss today. I’m so sorry I didn’t get a chance to meet Richie. My heart goes out to the extended family.

  2. Hill says:

    He was loved by many! I am so thankful that he had all of you there to guide him through to the light at the end of the tunnel. Hugs, love, and peace to you. Hee Hee

  3. DJ says:

    I’m so sorry. At just 39, he was too young. Best to Sher.

    DJ