All Things Egg-related…

Yes, I realize I’m woefully behind in my blogging. I owe the five of you who regularly read my blog a lengthy report on the trip to and through the a panama Canal. I’m getting to it, I promise.

Today’s report, however, focuses on eggs. In this case, the producers of same in my body. I’m amazed that since our decision today to remove the last of my internal “lady parts,” my ovaries, just how much I’m craving eggs.

(insert Forest Gump-like “boiled shrimp, fried shrimp” mumbling here)

Egg salad
Eggs Benedict.
Egg nog.
Poached eggs.
Egg bagel.

You name it, I want it.

Weird, huh?

So this semester’s adventures include teaching a whackload of units, doctoral work, proposal defense, comp exams, conference presentations, oopherectomy (ovary removal), and prep for spinal surgery in July (disk replacement and six pins in the SI joints).

And prep book number two’s proposal, and finish the outline for that *other* book.

Remember last semester when I said I wasn’t going to overload on classes again? Well, um, oops. Never mind.

Tonight: more of that boring-as-hell bed rest while I wait for the meds to kick in. This truly sucks.

2 Comments on “All Things Egg-related…”

  1. Tammi K says:

    Sorry to hear about the pain. I hope the meds take you to a ‘happy place’

  2. DJ says:

    Bed rest is a wonderful opportunity to read, blog, grade papers, work on outlines, and all that other stuff you mentioned above. Oopherectomy? That sounds like something to remove an ommpa loompa.

    🙂 DJ