Blogging From the iPad

Remember: It. Gets. Better! I promise.

Artwork courtesy of Karin Kallmaker. Thank you, Karin, for sharing.

Spending a rare night off playing with iPad apps and watching History International. We’ve had torrential rain and hail today, adding to several inches of rain already this week. We certainly needed it, but I was pretty sure this was supposed to be a la nina year. What happened?

Don’t get me wrong, I love the rain. Probably left over from being born near Seattle, I think.

What else? Nada.

Wear purple tomorrow and reach out to a gay or lesbian youth. We cannot lose more kids to suicide. We just can’t.

One Comment on “Blogging From the iPad”

  1. Tammy says:

    Where oh where has our sunshine gone? After, is it 5 days now?, of overcast and rainy skys, I’m ready to see the sun again. If only to not lose 5 minutes of NCIS again due to the emergency broadcast system cutting out the audio. What happened to the scroll at the bottom of the broadcast?! Meh.

    If more people said ‘I don’t care about your orientation so long as you’re happy’, the world would be a far happier place.

    It’s up to parents to teach tolerance and for schools to reinforce it. It’s too bad that people pop out kids and expect society to raise them and then blame that society or government when it does a bad job.